ICG Board of Directors
Resolutions and Voting Tally

Motion 07-06-01.
Status: in discussion from 07/14/2006 until 07/29/2006
voting from 07/30/2006 until 08/13/2006

Motion made by Jan Price, seconded by Betsy Delaney

Proposed new SR13:

"Whereas membership in the corporation requires membership in a chapter in good standing with the corporation, to accommodate those members whose chapter, for whatever reason, becomes disassociated with the corporation and to maintain their full rights and representation as members of the corporation, an ICG Member Transition Chapter, hereinafter referred to as the T-Chapter, shall be created.

(A) The T-Chapter shall be established in the state of Maryland, the location of the corporation's registered office, for the purpose of complying with the requirement in the corporation's By-Laws. (See Article II _CHAPTERS_ Section 1, Organization.)

(B) This chapter shall exist when and only when there are ICG members of disassociated chapters who qualify for membership in the T- Chapter, as outlined below. When the T- Chapter exists, a corporate officer appointed by the President of the corporation shall become a de facto member of the chapter.

(C) When a chapter disassociates itself from the corporation, its corporation members shall automatically be transferred on the corporate membership roster to the T-Chapter.

Additionally, said members shall be notified in writing of this action. Such written notification shall include a description of the rights and obligations of T-Chapter members.

(D) For multi-chapter members(as defined in SR5), if the disassociated chapter was not designated as the primary chapter, no action shall be taken and those members shall not be transferred to the T-Chapter.

(E) Membership tenure in the T- Chapter shall be limited to:

(1) the remaining "paid through date" on the corporation membership roster, or

(2) one year, which ever comes first.

(F) To remain members of the corporation, T- Chapter members must join another chapter in good standing with the corporation before their memberships in the T-Chapter expire.

(G) The T-Chapter members shall elect a representative to serve as a Director on the Board of Directors within sixty (60) days of its becoming active. If no representative is elected within that period, the appointed corporate officer, as a member of the T- Chapter, shall appoint a representative from within its membership."

Renumbers SR 13-30 as SR 14-31

President (Nora Mai)  
Vice-President (Jan Price)YES
Recording Secretary (Frances Burns)  
Corresponding Secretary (Karen Heim) YES
Treasurer (Bruce MacDermott) YES
Beyond Reality Costumers Guild Northwest (Kate McClure) YES
Chicagoland Costumers Guild (Valerie Roberts) YES
Costumers Guild West (Darla Kruger)  
Dallas-Ft. Worth Costumers Guild (Traci Hunniwell)  
Greater Columbia Fantasy Costumers Guild (Ann Hamilton) YES
Delaware Valley Costumers Society (Sandy Swank) YES
Fibre Fantasy Artists of Canada (Dawn McKechnie) YES
NJ/NY Costumers Guild (Dora Buck) YES
Northern Lights Costumers Guild (Janice Dallas) YES
St. Louis Costumers Guild (Bruce Mai) YES
Silicon Web Costumers Guild (Betsy Delaney) YES
Southwest Costumers Guild (Diane Harris) YES
Western Pennsylvania Costumers Guild (Igor Russanoff)  
Utah Costumers Guild (Dave Doerring)  

Back to Motions Page      Back to Main Page